This is an example of a HTML caption with a link.

24 Hour racing in England is BACK!

Britcar is extremely proud to announce that 24 Hour endurance racing will return to England, promoting the Dunlop 24hr at Silverstone in 2015. After a 2 year hiatus and a huge amount of hard work, we can confirm that the 24hr will run on the 23-26th of April 2015.

We have had a huge amount of support from teams and spectators, who are willing to see the return of the event, for which we are very grateful and we are happy that we can provide what is a much sort after event.

Strengthening the infamous event will be title sponsor Dunlop, who have had a long standing history with endurance racing, providing durable high performance tyres for serious competition.

A number of teams have already committed to competing in the event, for which we are extremely grateful for. We will work hard to build the grid and will announce new arrivals over the lead-up to the event. We will be following this up with weekly updates of the registered teams with images and stories of the teams on our website & social media feeds.

The 24hr will see a wide variety of vehicles taking to the tarmac, from the serious GT3 vehicles all the way to small production based vehicles that will all be battling out for outright victory on Silverstone’s International Circuit. A circuit that is quick, challenging and very rewarding at the same time, but who will able to last the gruelling 24hrs?

Like us on , follow us on Twitter or keep posted on the website for all the latest news and developments form the only 24hr endurance race in the UK.

Here is the provisional entry list as of 20/11/2014

Atkins Motorsport TBA
Blackwitch Ligier
BM Sport BMW Z4
BPM Seat Leon Cup Racer
Brunswick Endurance Racing BMW 130
Brunswick Edurance Racing TBA
Colin Mowle Porsche Cayman S
Darren Anley Chevron R8
David Mason Ferrari Challenge
ISL Tampolli SR209
J Tech Automotive BMW GTR4
John Stack Ferrari 430 Challenge
Mike Moss BMW M3
MJC Ferrari 430
Nick Jarvis TBA
Paul Stephens TBA
Richard Neary BMW GTR
Saxon Motorsport BMW 1 Series
Speed Works Aston Martin Vantage
Speed Works Ginetta G50
Stratton Motorsport Lotus Exige
Sub – Zero Wolf Seat Super Copra
TOAD Motorsport BMW GTR4
WEC Seat Super Copra
Wessex Vehicles Riley Daytona


Comments are closed.